Conference Speakers/专家报告


Keynote Speakers-ICHST 2023

Fellow of IEEE, Fellow of SPIE, Fellow of AAIA
Prof. Nasser Kehtarnavaz, University of Texas at Dallas, USA

Speech Title: Mobile Edge AI: Machine Learning Solutions as Real-Time Smartphone Apps

Nasser Kehtarnavaz is an Erik Jonsson Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of Texas at Dallas. His research areas include signal and image processing, machine learning and deep learning, real-time implementation on embedded processors, and biomedical signal and image analysis. He has authored or co-authored 11 books and more than 400 publications in these areas. Dr. Kehtarnavaz is a Fellow of IEEE, a Fellow of SPIE, a Fellow of AAIA, a licensed Professional Engineer, and has received several awards for his scholarly contributions. He is currently serving as Editor-in-Chief of Springer Journal of Real-Time Image Processing and Chair of SPIE Conference on Real-Time Image Processing and Deep Learning.

IEEE Fellow, IET Fellow
Prof. (Kit) Kai-Kit Wong, University College London, UK

Kai-Kit Wong received the BEng, the MPhil, and the PhD degrees, all in Electrical and Electronic Engineering, from Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST), Hong Kong, in 1996, 1998, and 2001, respectively. His PhD research, under the supervision of Professor Ross Murch (Primary Supervisor) and Professor Khaled Ben Letaief (Co-Supervisor), focused on the optimisation of multiuser MIMO antenna systems in the downlink. His paper in WCNC 2000 (Chicago, USA) marked the first ever research work on multiuser MIMO in the field. After graduation, he worked closely with Professor Tung-Sang Ng at the Department of Electrical and Electronic EngineeringUniversity of Hong Kong (HKU) as a Research Assistant Professor, to continue his multiuser MIMO research. From July 2003 to December 2003, he paid a visit to the Wireless Communications Research Department of Lucent TechnologiesBell-Labs, Holmdel, NJ, U.S., to learn and collaborate with Dr. G. J. Foschini and Dr. R. Valenzuela. After that, he spent time in the Smart Antennas Research Group of Stanford University as a Visiting Assistant Professor conducting research on overloaded MIMO detection, under the supervision of Professor Arogyaswami Paulraj. His life in the UK began in December 2004 when he joined the Department of EngineeringUniversity of Hull, to work as a Lecturer. Since August 2006, he has been with University College London (UCL), first at the Adastral Park Campus in Martlesham Heath and then from July 2009 the Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering in Bloomsbury, where he has become Chair in Wireless Communications (i.e., Chair Professor) since October 2015.
Professor Wong is Fellow of IEEE and Fellow of IET. He is Editor-in-Chief for the IEEE Wireless Communications Letters and the Subject Editor-in-Chief for IET Electronics Letters - Wireless Communications. He also served as Senior Editor for IEEE Communications Letters from 2012-2019, Editor for IEEE ComSoc/KICS Journal of Communications and Networks from 2010-2017, IET Communicationsfrom 2009-2016, IEEE Transactions on Wireless Communications from 2005-2011 and IEEE Signal Processing Letters from 2009-2012.








































































© 2023 5th International Conference on Hardware Security and Trust
Stay in Touch via Social Networks.